Dog Tip of The Day, May 8

They say three dogs survived the Titanic but nine did not. When you read stuff like this it should make you think; how well I am prepared for a disaster and do I have what I will need for my pets.  I recommend making a “go-bag” for the pets, just like for us. Put in a few containers of extra food, treats and water. Put in a few toys, some first aid supplies including Vet-wrap. an extra collar and leash. I longer leash, I always have a 30 foot leash with me. Maybe even a collapsible crate if you have the room. I always say “when you have to prepare for a disaster, you are unprepared”.

On this day in 1877, the first Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show opened at Gilmore’s Gardens in New York City.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dog Tip of The Day, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

